Open Hours of ETPB Headquarters Mon – Fri: 8:30 am – 4:30 pm
Open Hours of ETPB Headquarters Mon – Fri: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

ETPB History

The council is made up of four at-large councilors that represent the entire City, and nine district councilors that represent specific areas of the City.



ETPB was established in 1960 with its HQ in Lahore to look after the Evacuee Trust Properties / Land left over by the Sikh/Hindus who migrated to India during partition in 1947-48. It functions under Act (Management & Disposal) No.XIII of 1975 for management and disposal of ET Property / Land.



As a result of Nehru-Liaqat Pact (April, 1950) and Pant Mirza Agreement (1955) to guarantee minorities’ rights, ETPB always remained a Federal Subject supported by various Acts and Ordinances. Section 6 of the Act says “All Evacuee Trust Properties shall vest in the Federal Government”.



To supervise and control all Evacuee Trust Land / Property attached to the Charitable, Religious or Educational Trusts or Institutions or any properties which form part of the ‘Trust Pool’ lease out agricultural land, rent out ET Property, demolish illegal construction and retrieve ET land / property from illegal possession.